Human Resources

Academic Promotions Committee meetings and application submission dates

Further information

  • Academic staff promotion policy
  • Academic staff promotion procedures
  • Academic Promotions Committee

The Academic Promotions Committee convenes on the second Tuesday of every month commencing in February of each year, continue until June and commence again in August.

There is no meeting in July.

Meetings continue until December and this meeting is held a week earlier due to the Christmas holiday.

All Academic Portfolios for promotion or tenure, complete with comments by Head of School and Dean of Faculty, must be submitted two weeks in advance of the Agenda preparation to be considered at the next month?s meeting.

Applications received outside this date will be referred to the following month.

Remember to observe your own School and Faculty deadline dates by which time applications should be submitted for comments from your Head of School and Dean of Faculty.

Meeting dates 2017 Deadline to be with Executive
Officer in Human Resources
Tuesday 14 February Monday 30 January
Tuesday 14 March Monday 27 February
Tuesday 11 April Monday 27 March
Tuesday 9 May Monday 24 April
Tuesday 13 June Monday 29 May
No July meeting Not applicable
Tuesday 8 August Monday 24 July
Tuesday 12 September Monday 28 August
Tuesday 10 October Monday 25 September
Tuesday 14 November Monday 30 October
Tuesday 5 December *
one week earlier due to Christmas
Monday 20 November

 

Back to top