Human Resources

Academic Promotions Committee meetings and application submission dates

Further information

  • Academic staff promotion policy
  • Academic staff promotion procedures
  • Academic Promotions Committee

The Academic Promotions Committee convenes on the second Tuesday of every month commencing in February of each year, continue until June and commence again in August.

There is no meeting in July.

Meetings continue until December and this meeting is held a week earlier due to the Christmas holiday.

All Academic Portfolios for promotion or tenure, complete with comments by Head of School and Dean of Faculty, must be submitted two weeks in advance of the Agenda preparation to be considered at the next month’s meeting.

Applications received outside this date will be referred to the following month.

Remember to observe your own School and Faculty deadline dates by which time applications should be submitted for comments from your Head of School and Dean of Faculty.

Meeting dates 2019   Deadline to be with Executive
Officer in Human Resources

Tuesday 12 February

Monday 28 January

Tuesday 12 March

Monday 25 February

Tuesday 9 April

Monday 25 March

Tuesday 7 May

Monday 22 April

Tuesday 11 June

Monday 27 May

No July meeting Not applicable

Tuesday 6 August

Monday 22 July

Tuesday 10 September

Monday 26 August

Tuesday 8 October

Monday 23 September

Tuesday 12 November

Monday 28 October

Tuesday 3 December *
one week earlier due to Christmas

Monday 18 November

Back to top